Oliver Sykes - Children's author Fishing For Rainbows

Fishing For Rainbows

‘BRILLIANT’ ANTHONY MCGOWAN

 

‘CHARMING’ E. L. NORRY

 

‘COMPELLINGLY DELIGHTFUL’ DOM CONLAN

 

Featuring fearless fishing action, surprising plot twists, compelling characters and an inspiring girl-hero, this story is guaranteed to reel you in for an unforgettable adventure!

Inspired by Oliver’s own experiences, bring raised in poverty by his single-parent dad of Romany heritage, Fishing For Rainbows follows 12-year-old Kezia, and her boisterous twin brothers, Duke and Danior, who too are growing up in a single parent family after the death of their mum.

While her brothers regularly fish with their dad, Kezia stays at home, cooking and cleaning, until on day, when she is called upon to prove what she can do with a fishing rod… What could possibly go wrong…?

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Phil Earle and Anthony McGowan!

£7.99 + P&P

Order your copy today!

Reviews

"Brilliant!"

Anthony McGowan, Carnegie-award-winning author of The Truth of Things and Lark

"A charming, playful picture book, accompanied by evocative illustrations, which deals with big themes (family legacy, perseverance, grief) woven beautifully through descriptive storytelling."

E. L. Norry, author of Son of the Circus and The Very Merry Murder Club

"Compellingly delightful!"

Dom Conlan, author of the Wild Wanderers series and This Rock That Rock

"We're big fans of Oliver Sykes. He knows exactly how to communicate with an audience of all ages and create characters that you truly care about."

Manchester Libraries